, ,

Sister Friend

£12.99

Sister Friend (Hardback) – Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow

Illustrated by Shahrzad Maydani

 

Perfect for fans of The Day You Begin and Evelyn Del Rey Is Moving Away, author Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow and illustrator Shahrzad Maydani’s Sister Friend is a heartwarming new picture book celebrating the unique joy of cultivating friendships within your cultural community.

Ameena feels invisible. It’s been that way since she started at her new school. But now there is another new girl in class. Ameena sees her brownness and her hijab, even though the other kids do not. Ameena wants to be her friend, but she can’t seem to find the right words or do the right things.

Until one day, they find them together: “Assalamu Alaikum, Sister. Welcome.”

Availability: In stock

ISBN: 9781419767210 Categories: , , Tag:
Weight 0.42 kg

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shopping Cart